Choices


People say that a job should be something that you love to do or you’ll regret forever. So it must be good that I haven’t started my career path yet. Time to lay out the choices and think. Or is it too late?

I”m in love with programming languages now more than ever. I took Electronics and Communication as my main in college, so there wasn’t much programming there except for the basic C programming in the first two years. I didn’t realize it then, but that was my favorite subject in my whole Engineering course. I should have taken Computer Science Engineering.  There is no one to blame for it. I didn’t have any clue whatsoever about the possibilities after school. And honestly I didn’t care. I took everything lightly and left the decision-making to my parents. They did the best they could.

And now I hate Electronics so much that I feel bad for it! So its decided that I’ll start my career in Programming, hopefully. I’m guessing that’s what a Software Engineer do! 😛

That’s decided. Now what if I wake up one day and I just hate my job?  I got that figured out too. I made a list of everything that interests me and I’ve selected the best two. This doesn’t mean that I’ll quit the job, but something to take my mind off it.

COOKING

With films like Salt n’ Pepper and Julie & Julia , It would be a surprise if anyone didn’t get interested in cooking. But that was not the reason I’m in love with cooking. I had to learn to cook last year. There was a lot of reason behind it, but I’m not gonna write about all that here. So there I was, in the kitchen with no idea whatsoever about cooking. Wrote down a lot of recipes from the internet and I started cooking with a little excitement and a lot of nervousness. Then I got my first complement and it was one hell of a tasty ride from there (yes, there were some disasters, which are bound to happen!! ) !

I’ve always wanted to own a restaurant or a coffee shop. <–That will be Option 1. Make lots of money with the first job, quit, and open a restaurant!

MOVIES 

I love movies and I wanna be a Movie Director (or a film critic, but that needs a journalism degree) someday. This is also an option for me after retiring from the first job! 😀  Rom-coms and occasional thrillers.! Again , make lots of money, quit and take a course in film making, and there you go! 😀

#38045 Clip Art Graphic Of A Pink Guy Character Filming A Movie by Jester Arts

You see things; and you say, ‘Why?’ But I dream things that never were; and I say, ‘Why not?’

Fingers Crossed. 

Adieu.

Indu Prakash.

 

 

4 responses to “Choices

  1. It is true a job you love is a blessing, but being able to make that choice is also a blessing. I hope that blessing continues for you, and if there comes a time when you don’t have a choice, I hope your other interests sustain you. Good luck.

  2. Go for it. Go for all that you dream about. When you love something, it is not a job anymore. The sheer joy of doing something you love and getting paid for it ! Go for all those things want to. Learn everything you can about them, join the people who are involved. Work very hard enjoying learning the things that you want to do. Create your life. It looks like your life will be about sharing joy with others ! The whole world belongs to you !

    Because I have a hard time focusing my eyes and brain on any kind of computer language, not to mention using new technologies, smartphones etc, it makes me very appreciative of your love of programming. That is your unique talent. Film making ? Yes go for it. No doubt you can utilize the computer for special effects too, since you would be able to understand the language. Go for it. Go make a dent in the world !

Leave a Reply

