Where was I?


Have you noticed that I haven’t been updating my blog for the past 2 weeks? Yes? For those of whom who did notice that I was gone too long, I owe an explanation. For others, Check my blog often, you could be missing out on the world’s greatest.. mm.. something!

So, Where was I??

At home, sulking over the fact that every single piece of technology that could connect me to the internet suddenly gave up. Its was like the universe is trying to tell me something. The same thing that my mom and dad are saying all along.

“STOP WASTING YOUR TIME”

I know what you are thinking. What did I do to deserve all the yelling?

I didn’t study my books when I had to.

I’m still not touching my books. The supplementary exams are only a month away. Usually,I treat a month like its a billion years. I got time to study, No need to worry. But no, not this time, I’m a little scared. Well, at least in the morning. Every morning I decide to study. But then I fall for all the distractions. Facebook, TV, Internet. Everything seems interesting these days.

But then the Universe decided to take some action. First, something happened to my phone’s display. It turned white. (with occasional rainbow colored lines! :D)  I turned to my PC. I couldn’t connect to the internet.

It rains all day too. So anyone with a sane mind would start studying. What did I do? I did turn to books! But it was novels. 😛 I read Confirmed Bachelor by Roberta Leigh. I was OK. Now I’m reading a book by Meera Syal -Life isn’t all ha ha hee hee. Seems good.  🙂

Adieu.

Leave a Reply

