And so it begins..


“What are your next plans?”

“Where are you working now?”

Two questions that an unemployed graduate would never want to hear from anyone. Yes, I’ve been hearing a lot of these questions lately by my friends and family and obviously the neighbors!  You’ll be surprised by the number of times i get asked these a day. All I can think is “Make me disappear NOW” I’m already living in a constant state of frustration, all they do is make it worse.

What the hell am i supposed to do now? Of course I’m not done Sulking about where my life has ended up.!

You keep telling yourself that its a challenging economy.  Well I’ve seen it yesterday at a Mega Job fair. Thousands of students were gathered hoping to get a job. But it all turned out to be a scam. Guess the people who organized this whole thing was frustrated unemployed graduates!

I still believe that everything’s gonna get better. Fingers crossed 🙂

 

3 responses to “And so it begins..

  1. I am in 12th grade so I kinda know what you feel like. The questions are different of course – “What are you going to study? Are you preparing for IIT? (they ask that even after I tell them I don’t want to go for engineering) Which colleges are you applying to? Look you should study like this, blah blah blah, and do blah blah blah”.
    God.

Leave a Reply

