A shy girl’s woe – NOT!


Its actually not very easy for me to make friends! Aah, yes.. the blues of a shy girl! I always behave oddly around people when I don’t have a friend with me to distract me. If I got someone to talk to while walking through the streets or anywhere in a public place, I’ll forget all about the crowd. I’d like to be like that all the time. But that does not happen.

If for instance , I’m waiting for my friends at our usual place [Where we all meet!] 90% of the times, I reach first and have to wait for friends who are usually very very late. So, I’m standing there wondering what to do. Usually my phone comes to the rescue. I stare at my phone admiring all the scratches , cracks etc on it! And constantly texting my friends asking ‘Where are you?’ and the usual reply to that is ‘I’m Almost there’. Yeah right! ๐Ÿ˜›

My point is that even when I’m outside, I like to live in my own bubble. I don’t like making new friends. ๐Ÿ˜‰

BUT..

Photo Courtesy:ย fightaneclipse

Now, I know why. I love my old friends [and some new ones :)] And I don’t want anyone to ruin what we have. As simple as that. ๐Ÿ™‚

reyeslove:  cheesemonsterr:  cel1677:  So TRUE! My Bests are people who became part of me and my family. Weโ€™re sisters by heart.. ๎— grateful to God by giving them to me, love you mga Bessy ko!

Tumblr_llwodhrelw1qhnj8yo1_500_large

5 responses to “A shy girl’s woe – NOT!

  1. And it’s okay to be different too ๐Ÿ™‚

    And trust me…it’s sometimes much better being alone rather than having someone screw your life left, right and centre without any reason.
    Because right now I am wishing like crazy that I had never made one or two friends that I have right now.

      • I am an extrovert and an introvert at the same time. ๐Ÿ˜› Like both of them at their extreme ends too.
        So I love my friends…the ones who are my friends that is.
        But lately, I’ve been a little reserved in choosing the ones with whom to hang out…because well…long stories ๐Ÿ˜›
        ok now I’m blabbering!

Leave a Reply

