June 1 – Memories


girlfootballer-x:  I love rainy days<3

Its raining. And I’m Loving it 🙂

Most of the schools here in Kerala reopens on June 1st. I could see a lot of excited kids waiting for their school buses today. I’m pretty sure that today would be one of the few days that they would be excited to go to the school!

Everything about today took me back to my good old school going days. First day of school was always the most awaited day of the year.

New bag, new shoes, new uniform, new books and especially a new umbrella. Of course after all the work that went into shopping these items makes it even more special. The last week of May is like a celebration. 

 I didn’t care if I get to the school or not, I just wanted to try on the new uniform, put on the bag, and the shoes and just run out into the rain. Splashing in the muddy puddles on the roads and reaching the school all drenched. 

 

All those days are long gone. I wish the old days would come back,  but I know that wishing for it isn’t going to make it happen.

6 responses to “June 1 – Memories

  1. I like when it’s raining too, specially in the summer, it refresh so much the air ! 🙂
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life, so enjoy it whatever the futur’s gonna be for you. 🙂

  2. Aah rain! I am a water person all through.

    Hey you’ll be making more and more memories, and there always are people who will envy you for them. The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence as they say.
    So enjoy and celebrate life.

Leave a Reply

